Week 10: Monaville & Source Matelas

“Whatever you do, work heartily, as for the Lord and not for men.” Colossians 3:23

I have officially been with the mobile clinic through one whole round of all the villages and this week I went back to the villages of Monaville and Source Matelas. Monaville was the first village I did a mobile clinic in at the beginning of the summer and so going back it was so great to see some of the people I met there earlier and also to reflect on how much I have grown since that time. Monaville is one of my favorite villages because not only is the village tucked away in the beautiful mountains but the people are some of the sweetest and most gracious I have yet to meet.

Source Matelas was great as well! This is a partnering village of MOH and holds some of the most chaotic and loud crowds haha. This week we saw 406 patients and 44 salvations!! Praise God that in helping people meet their physical needs we can tell people about the hope we have in the God who is the great physician and healer.  These weeks are flying by and my time is almost done which seems crazy to me. I’m thankful that God has given me this opportunity to serve Him in Haiti and to be stretched more than I have ever been. Please pray that I finish strong and continue to see His grace and faithfulness in all situations and for each of the 44 people who accepted Jesus this week!

Monaville Clinic!

IMG_7354Some people that I have been lucky enough to call my family this summer! IMG_7357 Sweet Jeli that came to both days of the mobile clinic in her village of Source Matelas to hang with usIMG_7359

Leave a Reply

